Winnipeg, MB- June 25, 2020 – Cereals Canada held its first AGM as an amalgamated organization June 24th. An exciting highlight included the announcement of the Canadian National Millers Association (CNMA) membership acceptance to an already notable group of members from the cereals value-chain. Moving ahead, the Board has also decided to continue with the current executive committee for another year.

Cereals Canada’s Board of Directors provides governance to steer the organization’s operations and ensure fiscal responsibility. Two new board members were appointed at the board meeting with Greg Sears (AWC) and Gregg Fotheringham (MCA) replacing outgoing Directors Hannah Konschuch (AWC) and Drew Baker (MCA). Board of Directors includes Todd Hames (AWC) as Chair, Jennifer Marchand (Cargill) as Vice-Chair, Robert Misko as Treasurer (MCA), and Jean-Marc Ruest (Richardson) as Secretary.

“I am honoured and appreciative of the board’s support to serve as chair for a second year,” said Hames. “Cereals Canada’s ability to adapt and pivot to the changing global needs showcases the organization’s ability to be responsive and effective. The development of the digital hub ( has given the cereals industry the opportunity for dynamic engagement with key audiences around the world, as well here in Canada. Last year our focus was on bringing together the heritage organizations, as well as building a strong foundation for the future. I am looking forward to what the 2021-2022 year holds, and to see what we will accomplish together next. We are excited about the unique expertise that each individual brings to the table as we continue to evolve and lead the organization forward. I would also like to thank outgoing Directors Hannah Konschuh and Drew Baker for their commitment and contributions on the board.”

The Board’s Governance Committee will continue to provide oversight for the governance policies of the organization, helping ensure effective and appropriate Board functionality.  The Members of the Governance Committee include Jake Leguee (SWDC), Henry Van Ankum (GFO), Richard Wansbutter (Viterra), and Adam Dyck (Warburtons).

The Finance and Audit Committee members include Greg Sears (AWC), Glenn Tait (SWDC), Trish Jordan (Bayer) and Darren Amerongen (P&H).


A complete list of members is as follows:

Board Members:
Producer Representatives

Todd Hames, Alberta Wheat Commission 

Industry Representatives

Jean-Marc Ruest, Richardson International

Greg Sears, Alberta Wheat Commission 

Richard Wansbutter, Viterra Inc.

Brett Halstead, Saskatchewan Wheat Development Commission 

Jennifer Marchand, Cargill 

Jake Leguee, Saskatchewan Wheat Development Commission 

Darren Amerongen, Parrish and Heimbecker 

Glenn Tait, Saskatchewan Wheat Development Commission 

Matt Bingham, G3 Canada Limited

Robert Misko, Manitoba Crop Alliance

 Adam Dyck, Warburtons 

Gregg Fotheringham , Manitoba Crop Alliance

Jeff Bertholet, BASF Canada

Henry Van Ankum, Grain Farmers of Ontario

Trish Jordan, Bayer Inc.



Alberta Wheat Commission 



Grain Farmers of Ontario

Atlantic Grains Council

Manitoba Crop Alliance 

BASF Canada

North West Terminal Ltd.

Bayer Inc.

Parrish and Heimbecker

BC Grain Producers Association

Richardson International

Bimbo Canada

Saskatchewan Wheat Development Commission


Syngenta Canada

Corteva Agriscience

Viterra Inc.

G3 Canada Limited


Canadian National Millers Association

Saskatchewan Winter Cereals Development Commission

Producteurs de Grains du Quebec




For more information, please contact:

Dean Dias, CEO, Cereals Canada

Phone:  204-297-7073

Email:   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


About Cereals Canada:

Cereals Canada is a national, not-for-profit organization that brings a broad and diverse collaboration of partners from all sectors of the cereals value chain. It also provides world renowned pre-market and in-market technical support for the Canadian grain sector through its technical division Cigi.

Members Login

Cereals Canada is a national, not-for-profit organization that brings a broad and diverse collaboration of partners from all sectors of the cereals value chain.